FLORIDA | Board of Massage Therapy

RENEWAL REQUIREMENTS PER BIENNIUM: REACTIVATION (MASSAGE THERAPIST)

This checklist of CE requirements serves as a reference for licensees who wish to reactivate a license in inactive or retired status, who are unsure of what Continuing Education courses must be completed to reactivate.

Please note that licensees reactivating from retired or inactive status who have been retired or inactive for more than two renewal cycles (four years) also require review by the Board.

Licenses may not be reactivated from NULL AND VOID status; if your previous license is in NULL AND VOID status, you will need to reapply.

2017-2019 CE Requirements:

- 2-hour Prevention of Medical Errors Course
- 2-hour Florida Laws and Rules Course
- 2-hour Professional Ethics Course
- 12 hours of live coursework, relevant to and focused on massage therapy techniques
- 6 hours of general coursework

2015-2017 CE Requirements:

- 2-hour Prevention of Medical Errors Course
- 2-hour Florida Laws and Rules Course
- 2-hour Professional Ethics Course
- 12 hours of live coursework, relevant to and focused on massage therapy techniques
- 6 hours of general coursework

2013-2015 CE Requirements:

- 2-hour Prevention of Medical Errors Course
- 2-hour Florida Laws and Rules Course
- 2-hour Professional Ethics Course
- 12 hours of live coursework, relevant to and focused on massage therapy techniques
- 6 hours of general coursework

2011-2013 CE Requirements:

- 2-hour Prevention of Medical Errors Course
- 2-hour Florida Laws and Rules Course
- 2-hour Professional Ethics Course
- 12 hours of live coursework, relevant to and focused on massage therapy techniques
- 6 hours of general coursework

RENEWAL REQUIREMENTS PER BIENNIUM: REACTIVATION (MASSAGE THERAPIST) - continued

2009-2011 CE Requirements:

- 1-hour HIV/AIDS course
- 2-hour Prevention of Medical Errors Course
- 2-hour Florida Laws and Rules Course
- 2-hour Professional Ethics Course
- 12 hours of live coursework, relevant to and focused on massage therapy techniques
- 6 hours of general coursework

2007-2009 CE Requirements:

- 1-hour HIV/AIDS course
- 2-hour Prevention of Medical Errors Course
- 2-hour Florida Laws and Rules Course
- 2-hour Professional Ethics Course
- 12 hours of live coursework, relevant to and focused on massage therapy techniques
- 6 hours of general coursework

2005-2007 CE Requirements:

- 1-hour HIV/AIDS course
- 2-hour Prevention of Medical Errors Course
- 2-hour Florida Laws and Rules Course
- 2-hour Professional Ethics Course
- 12 hours of live coursework, relevant to and focused on massage therapy techniques
- 6 hours of general coursework

2003-2005 CE Requirements:

- 1-hour HIV/AIDS course
- 2-hour Prevention of Medical Errors Course
- 2-hour Florida Laws and Rules Course
- 2-hour Professional Ethics Course
- 12 hours of live coursework, relevant to and focused on massage therapy techniques
- 6 hours of general coursework

2001-2003 CE Requirements:

- 1-hour HIV/AIDS course
- 2-hour Prevention of Medical Errors Course
- 2-hour Florida Laws and Rules Course
- 2-hour Professional Ethics Course
- 12 hours of live coursework, relevant to and focused on massage therapy techniques
- 6 hours of general coursework

RENEWAL REQUIREMENTS PER BIENNIUM: REACTIVATION (MASSAGE THERAPIST) - continued

1999-2001 CE Requirements:

- 1-hour HIV/AIDS course
- 2-hour Florida Laws and Rules Course
- 2-hour Professional Ethics Course
- 12 hours of live coursework, relevant to and focused on massage therapy techniques
- 6 hours of general coursework